ADJOURNED ANNUAL COUNCIL - 20 MAY 2021

APPOINTMENT OF REPRESENTATIVES ON THE MERSEYSIDE JOINT AUTHORITY BODIES 2021/22

MOTION

RESOLVED:

(1) That the following Members be appointed to serve on the following Joint Authority Bodies in 2021/22:

Joint Authority	<u>Representatives</u>
Liverpool City Region Combined Authority	Leader of the Council (Councillor Maher) Substitute Member – Deputy Leader of the Council (Councillor Fairclough)
Merseyside Fire and Rescue Authority	Councillors Byrom (Lab), Grace (Lab), Lynne Thompson (LD &AP) and Tweed (Lab)
Merseyside Waste Disposal Authority	Councillors Page (Lab) and Yvonne Sayers (Lab)
Merseyside Police and Crime Panel (Nominations only – The appointments are agreed on a Pan-Merseyside basis)	Councillors John Sayers (Lab) and Spencer (Lab)

(2) That the Leader of the Council in consultation with the Chief Legal and Democratic Officer be granted delegated authority to make the necessary amendments to the below appointments should Sefton's allocation change in relation to the following Joint Authority Bodies arising from the allocation determined by the Liverpool City Region Combined Authority for 2021/22:

<u>Representatives</u>
Councillors Howard (Lab) (Scrutiny Link) Hansen (Lab) and Waterfield (Lab) To Be Confirmed
Councillors Brough (Con), Friel (Lab), Halsall (Lab) and Killen (Lab) To Be Confirmed